Good Vibrations for Winter Wellness

Program on Therapeutic Music for

Arrowhead Library System and Member Libraries December 2019

Music can lighten the Holiday blues, bring a warm feeling to a winter day and calm to a stressful time.  Christina Cotruvo, a Certified Clinical Musician, uses unique harps and voice in community music groups, memory care facilities and one-on-one patient therapeutic music services focusing on the wellness intent of good vibrations.

The unique instruments Christina will play and talk about are the American-Celtic Harp, Harp Ukulele and a therapy harp that is used around the world by therapeutic musicians and medical facilities. She will combine techniques and music from her Harp-Abilities and Ukulele programs showing how music can stimulate winter wellness.

Schedule

Monday, December 2, 3:30 pm
Cancelled due to weather
Moose Lake Public Library
Rescheduled to
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 2:00 pm

Thursday, December 12, Noon
Virginia Public Library
Cancelled due to weather

Thursday, December 12, 6:00 pm
Babbitt Public Library
Cancelled due to weather

Tuesday, December 3, 1:00 pm
Duluth Public Main Library

 Friday, December 13, 10:00 am
Hoyt Lakes Public Library
Cancelled due to weather

Tuesday, December 3, 6:00 pm
West Duluth Branch Library
Friday, December 13, 3:30 pm
Cloquet Public Library
Wednesday, December 4, 10:00 am
Mountain Iron Public Library
Saturday, December 14, 3:00 pm
Inter-Faith Care Center, Carlton
Wednesday, December 4, 3:30 pm
Ely Area Library
Monday, December 16, 1:00 pm
Calumet Public Library
Thursday, December 5, 9:30 am
CHI LakeWood Care Center,
Baudette
Monday, December 16, 6:00 pm
Mt. Royal Branch Library, Duluth
Thursday, December 5, 4:00 pm
Hibbing Public Library
Tuesday, December 17, 1:00 pm
Grand Marais Public Library
Friday, December 6, 1:00 pm
Marble Public Library
Tuesday, December 17, 6:00 pm
Silver Bay Public Library
Saturday, December 7, 1:00 pm
Eveleth Public Library

Wednesday, December 18, 6:00 pm
Two Harbors Public Library

Monday, December 9, 1:00 pm
Chisholm Public Library
Cancelled due to weather
Thursday, December 19, 1:00 pm
 Carefree Living, Aurora
Tuesday, December 10, 10:00 am
Coleraine Public Library
Thursday, December 19, 5:00 pm
Cook Public Library
Tuesday, December 10, 6:00 pm
Grand Rapids Area Library
Friday, December 20, 3:30 pm
Buhl Public Library

 

This is a free program.

This program, sponsored by Arrowhead Library System, was funded in part or in whole with money from Minnesota’s Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.

Arrowhead Library System Blog.